MARAC - An AAS REGIONAL MEETING

MARAC logo superimposed on beautiful photo of spaceMid-American Regional Astrophysics Conference 2018
The 3rd Annual Regional Meeting of the American Astronomical Society


Friday/Saturday, April 13/14
48th Mid-American Regional Astrophysics Conference
University of Missouri, KC
Kansas City, MO 64110

General Invitation

All professional scientists involved in teaching and/or research in astronomy/astrophysics/space science are cordially invited to present papers in ANY field of astronomy, astrophysics, or space science. Students are especially welcome. Advanced amateurs are also invited to attend.

Meeting Announcement/Poster

Registration

All attendees, whether presenting a paper or not, are requested to complete the online registration form.

If you do not intend to present a paper at the meeting, you are free to register online anytime or on-site at the meeting.

REGISTRATION FEES WILL BE COLLECTED ON SITE. If you require a receipt, we will be happy to supply one.

Registration Fee:     $25                      Students: $10

Schedule of Presentations/Posters  (Titles)

Schedule of Presentations/Posters (with Abstracts)
 

Invited Speaker

Posters
Poster backboards are 48" x 36" and mounted flat on a display easel; they can be oriented either vertically or horizontally.

WiFi
There will be WiFi Internet access available at the meeting. The login and password will be provided on site.

Parking

Questions & Comments

If you have any comments and/or suggestions for MARAC in general, please contact the LOC (email addresses below) or, for meeting specifics, contact Bruce Twarog via email at: btwarog@ku.edu.

Contacts:

Barbara J. Anthony-Twarog: bjat@ku.edu
Mark Brodwin:  brodwinm@umkc.edu
Jim Caffey: JimCaffey@gmail.com
Jason Ferguson: jason.ferguson@wichita.edu
Dick Henry:rhenry@ou.edu
Dave Kolb:davidkolb@sbcglobal.net
Bret Lehmer: lehmer@uark.edu
Ryan Maderak: rmaderak@benedictine.edu
Dan McIntosh: mcintoshdh@umkc.edu 
Gregory Rudnick: grudnick@ku.edu
Angela Speck: speckan@missouri.edu
Brian Thomas: brian.thomas@washburn.edu
Bruce Twarog: btwarog@ku.edu

MARAC organizers abide by the AAS Ethics Statement and have adopted the Anti-Harassment Policy for Meetings and Activities of the American Astronomical Society and Divisions.

Related links


Department Communications

Colloquia         Seminars         Public Events         AAL

MARAC2018

NEWSLETTERS

Department            Alumni

VIDEOS

Mr. Bob Show              Colloquia

Alumni Remembrances          Public Lectures

Departmental Calendar

Mr. Bob T-Shirts: Lab Support
Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
KU Today
Researchers building app to improve treatment outcomes for eating disorders. #KUdiscoveries https://t.co/619YVCMY8j


Social Media

Find us on Facebook