N.Wyman Storer Award

The N.Wyman Storer Award is given for Unselfish Service to the Astronomy Program at the University of Kansas.

  • 1981    Thomas H. Collison
  • 1981    David J. Tholen
  • 1983    Merle D. Reinhart
  • 1985    Joseph C. Shields
  • 1986    Tamara E. Whitacre
  • 1987    Erich A.Heim
  • 1991    Mark E. Everett
  • 1992    Kurt G. Dominik
  • 1993    Jacquelynne B. Milingo
  • 1994    Karla E. Kuebler
  • 1995    Jennifer L. Hand
  • 1997    Daniel Nunes
  • 2001    Stuartt A. Corder
  • 2003    Judy Yu
  • 2007    Lori Smith
  • 2009    Luis Vargas
  • 2013    Evan Rich

Department Communications

Colloquia         Seminars         Public Events         AAL



Department            Alumni


Mr. Bob Show              Colloquia

Alumni Remembrances          Public Lectures

Departmental Calendar

Mr. Bob T-Shirts: Lab Support
Home to 50+ departments, centers, and programs, the School of the Arts, and the School of Public Affairs and Administration
KU offers courses in 40 languages
No. 1 ranking in city management and urban policy —U.S. News and World Report
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
KU Today
KU is home to the state's only schools of pharmacy and medicine. #KUfacts #BeAJayhawk https://t.co/nIFNhg7AiJ

Social Media

Find us on Facebook